Network unlock code

al.csar

Oct 3, 2011
Visit site

iFebby

Aug 4, 2012
Visit site
I got this TMo GNote 2, and want to purchase a Sim subsidy unlock code but according to this website if the Android is not 4.1.1 it will not work, Im running T889UVBMB4
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Unlocking Issue! | CellUnlocker.net for Unlock Codes

Does anyone know if this is true? Or should I purchase the code?

Also found this pound code to unblock it but I havent tried it yet...
Free UNLOCK N7105 - xda-developers

Any one have experience any issue with the code running 4.1.2?

I have no experiences with the note 2 personally but it should be easy for you to do a back up (nandroid) of your current setup and flashback to the old firmware via appropriate method to either buy the unlock code to unlock the device or use the free method. A lot of carriers pushed some baseband patches to block unlock codes I assume so flashing back should fix it!

Sent from my SGH-I727R using Tapatalk 2

donec

Sep 15, 2012
Visit site
You don't say where you are but you should know that it is illegal to unlock your phone without your carrier's permission in the USA. With that said I contacted T-mobile and said I wanted to be able to use my phone during a trip overseas and they sent me the unlock code and instructions for free.

vr002sh

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
Is it? I mean, you paid full price for it. Android is all about being free.

It's not an Android issue, it affects all phones now. If you have paid cash and paid in full, the Carrier is legally obligated to provide you a free Sim Unlock code. If you got your phone on the classic plan, and still owe for the phone, the carrier is not required to unlock it, but T-Mobile will typically allow you to unlock it if a) your account is in good standing and b) you give them a valid reason, such as traveling overseas.

Th3Myth

Jan 29, 2013
Visit site