Not a Sensation Fan Anymore

biggbrother2

Sep 14, 2009
Visit site
I have been using this phone for nearly 4 months. At first, the novelty of having a dual core phone overshadowed how poorly this phone actually performs. This is the worst performing dual core phone I have even seen.

On a daily basis the phone infuriates me. It's clear that HTC didn;t install enough memory in this phone. It's constantly loading Sense when switching from a session of YouTube, or Flash video in the browser. And it seems to happen at the worst times when you NEED to make a phone call and have to sit through the stupid "Loading" box.

At times, the memory issues because so bad that the phone runs like molasses, with the Apps drawer crawling up the screen when pressed and apps taking forever to load. How can this phone be dual core? Heaven forbid you have half a dozen apps in the Market that need updating and press "Update All". The phone becomes unusable, barely able to to anything else. Killing all apps with the Sense taskiller barely helps. Rebooting helps for a while, and pressing "reboot phone" from the power down menu merely shots the phone down. :confused: I also have a problem where screen shots are being constantly taken while pressing the Home button. :(

I also have reception issues that appear and disappear. I will go from having 4 bars of 4G to no data signal at all, to no cell signal at all. Suddenly, 2 minutes later it will go to 4 bars again. The same happens with WiFI. I use the phone in the same areas of my house as my Nexus One yet the Sensation will suddenly completely loose WiFi reception, and then gain it back at full strength.