DLNA on the Sensation

biggbrother2

Sep 14, 2009
Visit site
I am new to the DLNA tech. Has anyone figured out how to run DLNA from this badboy?

I read thru the "Quick Start Guide" that came with the phone since it included no full manual. There isn't anything in there.

I have a new Panasonic plasma that supports DLNA. And the Sensation supports DLNA. But I find nothing in the settings explaining how it works. My TV keeps saying "Searching for media server" which I assume would have to be the Sensation. But I can't figure out how to get the Sensation to transmit the media to the TV.

Thoughts?

Droid800

Banned
Mar 31, 2010
Visit site
I am new to the DLNA tech. Has anyone figured out how to run DLNA from this badboy?

I read thru the "Quick Start Guide" that came with the phone since it included no full manual. There isn't anything in there.

I have a new Panasonic plasma that supports DLNA. And the Sensation supports DLNA. But I find nothing in the settings explaining how it works. My TV keeps saying "Searching for media server" which I assume would have to be the Sensation. But I can't figure out how to get the Sensation to transmit the media to the TV.

Thoughts?

Here's your steps:

1. Go to app drawer
2. Find the app entitled 'connected media'
3. Choose the media type
4. At the top of the screen, tap on the icon that looks like a rectangle with an arrow coming out of the top. You should be able to see your TV, and select it as the player.
5. You're done!

biggbrother2

Sep 14, 2009
Visit site
I have the TV setup now direct thru Ethernet and I have connected it through a USB wireless adapter to my network. On the TV, when I select DLNA, it says Searching for Media Servers, and then it finds my Windows 7 laptop. But the Sensation does not appear on the list on my TV., which is a Panasonic TC-P50S30, which supports DLNA...