Newbie problems: Battery drain

cristrip

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
Hello everybody ? im new with android (coming from blackberry) and i got my sensation a few days ago...

The only thing I dislike about this sensation is the battery drain. I?ve heard the reason might be: WI-FI, BACKGROUND APPS, WIDGETS?

I checked mine (SETTINGS > ABOUT PHONE > BATTERY) and it says 80-90% of the reason why my battery drain is because of the display?

QUESTION 1 ) How does everybody have their DISPLAY / BATTERY SETTINGS in order to get more battery life out of my phone?

QUESTION 2) What?s the best app / way to control what apps do I want running in the background??

THANKS!

MattMJB0188

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
Hello everybody ? im new with android (coming from blackberry) and i got my sensation a few days ago...

The only thing I dislike about this sensation is the battery drain. I?ve heard the reason might be: WI-FI, BACKGROUND APPS, WIDGETS?

I checked mine (SETTINGS > ABOUT PHONE > BATTERY) and it says 80-90% of the reason why my battery drain is because of the display?

QUESTION 1 ) How does everybody have their DISPLAY / BATTERY SETTINGS in order to get more battery life out of my phone?

QUESTION 2) What?s the best app / way to control what apps do I want running in the background??

THANKS!

My display is at 63% right now with automatic brightness turned on. The first day I had it, it was around like 80% too. I've noticed my battery life has improved since my first day with the phone.

I personally like the built in HTC task manager. However, do not pay attention to the ram usage it shows. It does manage apps very well though.

nox

Retired Super Moderator
Jan 15, 2010
www.AndroidCentral.com
1) Set the brightness to a pretty low setting, and have auto brightness disabled.