Apps (moved to SD) icon changed to Android icon after restart

Jun 27, 2011
Visit site
My apps that are moved to SD will change to Android icons after my phone is restarted.

DSC03731.jpg

My situation is similar to the Evo 3D owners.

http://forum.androidcentral.com/htc...-sd-card-icon-disappearing-after-restart.html

I want to make sure if everyone also experiencing this problem. If so, this is a bug.

BTW, can we do screenshot?? I had to grab my camera and take a picture of my screen...
HTC Mobile Phone Support - HTC Sensation is certainly misleading.

MattMJB0188

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
Yes. Its a bug. The Evo 3D suffers from this as well. Definitely has something to do with Sense 3.0. You cab fix it by changing the skin. Hope this helps. :D

I'm no Android expert but I'm pretty sure screenshots can only be done with rooted devices and there are no roots avalaible for the Sensation yet.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G

zackmack7

Apr 13, 2010
Visit site
Had the problem when I moved Twidroyd to SD. But then all I did was delete the old icon from the screen, open the app tray, and re-add it. That did it for me

Shroomster

Jun 23, 2011
Visit site
Had the problem when I moved Twidroyd to SD. But then all I did was delete the old icon from the screen, open the app tray, and re-add it. That did it for me

He was talking about when you power down the phone and then turn it back on, or even restarting it also. Been having the same quirk

Arodhr13

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
So if I change the skin, do I need to change the skin every time I reboot? Or just a one time change? Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using Tapatalk

kyleresq

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site