Lg Optimus T good?

deathfinderxx

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, Well I have a few questions. I'm about to get a free upgrade and was gonna move from the behold to the Lg optimus T. My questions are is this phone any good? What are the mods for this phone, Im new to the android area and some of the lingo here. Is there away to speed up the phone? I pretty much will be using it for calling,texting, apps and games. Is there some nice things out for this? Thanks for the help and everything!

dante501

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Well I can only speak for the sprint version. It is a decent phone for the price. And u can overclock it and it is quite speedy. Don't expect it to be an evo epic nexus or anything in the league like that but it is pretty much the best entry level smartphone u can get.

deathfinderxx

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
Hmm, well How fast can i over clock it and all that? I know its not gonna be super duper i just wanna make sure it can be decently fast. I would like to play those pocket mmos and stuff on it without it being super slow.

l30r0

Dec 20, 2010
Visit site
I got the phone as a xmas gift for my fiancee and I've just recently rooted and put a rom on it. No flash is always a downside to me, but I have a G1 right now so i'm used to it (waiting for my upgrade too). I have to say even without overclocking and all that, it's a pretty sweet phone for the price. I've been able to overclock it from 600 to 768 stable. Some can go higher, some bug out when you do.
As far as games, I can play pocket legends and angry birds with no lag. I haven't really tried too many other games, but I will if you have any suggestions.

While I've only seen about 2 roms specifically made for the optimus t, most of the optimus one roms work perfectly fine.There is alil bit of growing support for the optimus t now. Wifi calling seems to be exclusive to the optimus t right now, which can be a plus if you're in an area with crappy signal like me.