my broken Exhibit II

markkell2233

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone, It's obvious that there are members on this forum who are very knowledgeable on these devices. I hope that some of you can shed light on what's happening with my SGH-T679 Exhibit II 4G. A brief history: At the start of all this, the phone worked fine. I was carrying it in my pocket. I am an automotive diagnostic technician and spend my days neck stretching under the hoods and dashes of one car after another. The next thing I knew, my touch screen was a lovely mosaic of shattered glass. At this point, it still worked fine, never mind the glass splinters. I bought a replacement digitizer screen and replaced it. After the repair, the touch screen did not work. I f'd with it for a bit, opened it back up to recheck things, pulled the battery and restarted it several times. Then, suddenly, it started ringing and didn't stop until I pulled the battery again. When I restarted it, the screen worked fine. That entire day, I had my android back. That night, upon shutting the device down, my dream ended. Since that time, I have been unable to use the touch screen. This of course means no function at all since the screen doesn't respond to touch. Start up seems normal. I get the android intro and then my screen saver comes up, and that's it. One thing I've noticed is that the device seems to go to sleep real quick after start up. Each time I wake the device up, by pressing the power button, my screen saver comes up and then the screen goes dark after just a few seconds. The phone is going into power saving mode, even though the battery is fully charged.