Worth Rooting T-mobile Samsung Galaxy S4?

Nov 27, 2013
Visit site
I've never rooted before but it doesn't seem hard. I've considered the risks and the pros of doing it. Main thing I worry about is the warranty as I know that goes out the window. Unless it has physical damage or gets lost? Anyway, I wanted to hear from other users that have rooted and/or put new mods on it. Is it worth it? I'd like to get the most I can out of this expensive phone ;)

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
I personally root every phone I get my hands on......lol

I like being able to get updates quicker :)

Nov 27, 2013
Visit site
Are the chances of bricking the phone high? I have no doubt I can do it. I don't think it takes the most tech savvy person, I just like to do research on things I've never done before :)

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
It can definitely happen. I've bricked devices in the past and I just took it as a lesson learned. What I do is read and watch as many videos as I can so I know what to expect :)

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
If you follow a guide you'll be fine.. Just don't skip a step. That can cause a brick.. My friend did that and thought 1 or 2 of the steps weren't needed... Till he bricked it lol.

My Note 3 is rooted :).

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.

Central n ohios best

Aug 11, 2013
Visit site
If u can use motochopper or any other one click root method. I used motochopper to root and it only took about 3 minutes total if that long.

Sent from my T-Mobile LG Escape running 4.1.2 using Tapatalk 2 (Central n Ohio Austin IL)

Central n ohios best

Aug 11, 2013
Visit site
Oh yeah and don't worry bout voiding anything. Both the T-Mobile and Sprint stores I go to both know I root every phone I get. I even swap different ROM and kernal choices with the tech staff.