Super AMOLED too bright?

Aug 28, 2010
Visit site
I don't know I'd anyone had similar problems but I got my new vibrant and even though its at 0 brightnessI haveproblems because I use my eyes get tired and it hurts....is it something took get used to?

eric0668

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site
I am a novice. But I can offer that Beautiful Widgets along with Weather Toggle Widgets offers 2 power bar Widgets different than the one that comes with the phone. The brightness offers you 3 different settings as opposed to 3. That alone may be worth the 2 or 3 bucks.

Good luck
Eric

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk

vibrant

Sep 12, 2010
Visit site
I don't know I'd anyone had similar problems but I got my new vibrant and even though its at 0 brightnessI haveproblems because I use my eyes get tired and it hurts....is it something took get used to?

Wow! Now I have heard everything. Someone complaining that a piece of technology is too good. Typical American, *****ing about everything. The screen is bright for a reason, because its the best on the market. You would probably complain if it was too dark also.

chadti99

Sep 13, 2010
Visit site
Wow! Now I have heard everything. Someone complaining that a piece of technology is too good. Typical American, *****ing about everything. The screen is bright for a reason, because its the best on the market. You would probably complain if it was too dark also.

Wow, did an American piss in your favorite breakfast cereal this morning?

Anyway, everyone's eyes are different, but the original poster is probably suffering from something called eye fatigue. If you're like me and like to use your Vibrant in a pitch black room you might find a market app called Dimmer very handy. It actually lowers the screen brightness from the default low of 30 down to 10 which is much easier on the eyes when your huddled in the corner of a dark cavern like Gollum, playing with your Vibrant like it's the one ring ;)

Last edited:

anon(58362)

Sep 13, 2010