How well does tmobile service work inside buildings?

FaisDogg

Jun 4, 2011
Visit site
Hey all,
I want to switch to Tmobile from Sprint. Tmobile coverage is good in my area with HSPA+ 10-25mbps. I was sold on tmobile until today I saw two nurses at hospital with no coverage... Complaining. One of them had Samsung galaxy S3, and the other had iPhone 4S. Sprint data sucks in my area, 30-100kbps, but I still had 3 bars, and I was able to call and text.
From your experience, do you recommend tmobile? I'm a resident doctor, mostly in hospital setting. And, no, I don't want to rely on wifi alone.
Thank you in advance for your input..

Sent from my HTC via Tapatalk!

Last edited by a moderator:

zorak950

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
Re: How well tmobile penitrates buildings?

It really depends on a lot of factors, not least of which hire the building is constructed. When I was at university, my brick dorm never gave my phone serious problems, but the concrete and cinder block student union building was just one big dead zone. Basements are also generally bad news.

Borrowing a phone, or at least asking people who spend time in the same places as you, is always a good idea when considering a carrier switch. You never know how good the coverage will be for your specific usage case until you test it for yourself.

FaisDogg

Jun 4, 2011
Visit site

My question is about your general overall experience with service indoors, I wanna know it is worth the price?

Sent from my HTC using Tapatalk 2

zorak950

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site

Usually it's fine for me. Basements can be dodgy, but other than that I rarely have issues.

Ry

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2010
Visit site
I tested T-Mobile in our three story office using the $30 prepaid (100 minute, unlimited text, unlimited data) plan.

No service, even at the ends. Other coworkers have to go outside to use T-Mobile.

Note: I work in Sorrento Valley in San Diego where every other building has a Qualcomm logo on it.