I love my s4 hasn't done me wrong yet but I noticed while I was updating some apps in the play store that my phone began to have some pretty good lag once I started playing granny smith.. Is that normal for this phone to lag when updating apps and playing a game? Doesn't it supposedly have one of the best processors and hardware out right now or is that even to much for this phone to handle?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using AC Forums mobile app
    06-26-2013 11:34 PM
    I love my s4 hasn't done me wrong yet but I noticed while I was updating some apps in the play store that my phone began to have some pretty good lag once I started playing granny smith.. Is that normal for this phone to lag when updating apps and playing a game? Doesn't it supposedly have one of the best processors and hardware out right now or is that even to much for this phone to handle?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using AC Forums mobile app
    If the game is internet dependent, it may be more of a data speed than processor capability.
    06-26-2013 11:39 PM
    I love my S4, too, but it does have some major issues with multitasking and just lag in general, severe lag in some cases. Receiving a txt message while gaming will stutter and freeze any game momentarily. The messaging app is notoriously slow, sometimes taking 3 to 5 seconds to come up when reading texts. Tapping to reply to a txt will lag so badly at times that I wind up hitting misc keys because it can't keep up with me. For example, click a txt message to open, the txt thread window opens after 1 to 2 seconds, then 2 or 3 seconds later, after you have already clicked the field to reply, the reply field comes up while you're clicking causing you to hit a random key and then have to delete that character. Unfortunate to be sure. Hopefully AT&T/Samsung release a patch for all the issues.
    07-02-2013 08:49 AM