Just a Hello and what's your smartphone timeline? also an apology

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
Hello, I'm Gene which is my username in numerics if any are confused.

To start, I was an IT tech, my first smartphone was the AT&T 8525(HTC Tytn) winmo6 with custom roms from XDA, but I was also carrying a Nextel i860 as personal. That was a fun time. Dropped the Nextel because work was paying for AT&T. Then the iPhone came along but I didn't quite like the specs of it just yet so I waited. Kept telling other iPhone owners it wasn't anything special. I got some crap phone because I left my 8525 on roof of car and drove off. haha. Then iPhone 3g came out and I still wasn't impressed, spec wise. Playing around with it wasn't a smooth experience. I then waited with the crap phone til the HTC Fuze(like the name similarity :p) came out. WinMo6.5 and about to slam a custom rom in it til BAM the iPhone 3GS was released. I was hooked when I first got it, fast and made ui feel good. I felt "elite" walking around with it first day it came out(no reserve too). Birthday rolled around and got $150 worth of itunes cards and I just bought every useful app i could think of. It was an exciting year. No jailbreak because for what I used it for, didn't need to be. Then after a while of being used to the same old UI and the glamour apps stuck in dozens of folders (300+ apps). It kind of plateaued for me, the iPhone experience. The 4 came out and wasn't impressed (laughed at their antenna issues). My 3GS still kept up with me so why change. During this whole time Android was released, I ignored it because I was a spec whore and all devices out were laughable to me with the 3GS in hand. I knew how customization and open it was but the hardware/feeling didn't fit me when I tried it out in store. Mind you it was less than a minute of trying it out. So I wanted to wait for the iPhone 5/4s just to see. But it dragged on for so long I became impatient. My cousin bought the Motorola Atrix but he had no