Accidentally hit "always" when sending video - how do I undo

Nicolerfrye

Member
Mar 21, 2023
5
0
0
Visit site
I accidentally hit "always" when choosing to send a low quality video vs. a google link on my s23 Ultra. How do I undo this? I do not want to constantly send low quality videos or trim them. I cleared all the defaults under apps and it still is not giving me the option to choose.
 

Nicolerfrye

Member
Mar 21, 2023
5
0
0
Visit site
Not sure my reply posted! I tried that and I even reset my phone (not to factory settings, but something that restarted my phone and made me restore lol) and it still says "trim video" when I try to share!
 

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Moderator
Mar 9, 2012
165,533
4,668
113
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! I made you the owner of the original guest post to make it easier for you to find.

The is when you're trying to send a video via text message, right? Try clearing the app cache/data for the messaging app you're using in Settings>Apps​.
 

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Moderator
Mar 9, 2012
165,533
4,668
113
Visit site
That option might be related to Google Photos or Google Drive as well. You could try clearing the app cache/data for those apps. Assuming you're keeping those synced to your cloud, they should re-sync immediately after reopening.