Anyone with experience with Chromebox??

AngieBeth

Sep 10, 2020
Visit site
I have 2 Chromeboxes, one of which is not even a year old. The newer one is an Asus Chromebox 3-N017U - Celeron 3865U - 4 GB.

I have been using Chromebox for about 4 years, connected to my TV, and to my Suddenlink internet modem by Ethernet. I do NOT have wireless.

I have been using the newer Chromebox since 10/16/19, and I have not had connection problems (except the rare service outage) in all that time, until recently.

Does anyone have experience with Chromebox and can try to advise me on connection problems?

I will give more details as needed, if someone can try to help me.

VidJunky

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central. Thank you for creating an account that will help communication tremendously. Have you done any or all of the usual things, restart the router, restart the modem (if separate items), verified the connection through the Chrome Box settings (not sure if Chrome Box includes a connection test with speed results like similar streaming devices) and finally have you considered doing a backup of the items stored on the device and doing a PowerWash of the device? I'm sure the latter is the least desirable but a fresh start and solving Google device problems kind of go hand in hand.

There seems to be a lot of information about Chromeboxes on YouTube, obviously I'm not an expert and you may not find one here, but exploring any source of information could be helpful.

I found this video that I think will work for either a Chrome Book or Box that explains how to troubleshoot connection issues... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7u7mU3k3EiI

AngieBeth

Sep 10, 2020
Visit site