departing from my EVO..

EVO28312

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
So as you guys are aware people who pre ordered the s3 are getting then today including myself. Now that I know its time to depart from my EVO its getting a bit nervous whether ill be happy or not. So I started to think of what I'd miss like the gorgeous screen, the physical camera button, the look of it etc. I posted last week why I was going to trade in and give Sammy a shot so won't go into all that. I know this is just a phone but it feels like I'm a trader lol. Ive had HTC devices since the old hero and all evos. Well I have a few more hours with this phone until I trade her in for the s3. I'll keep you posted on what I think without being biased towards each side. I just know I'm gonna dislike touchwiz but probably will use nova off the bat as it was my main launcher n my EVO. See ya on the other side

Chuckl

Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
11704d1339509517-well_bye.jpg

cloak.n.dagger

Jun 24, 2010
Visit site
Sammy has a long way to go before they get me to leave the HTC camp! There are plenty of people already posting side by side comparisons and liking the EVO better (but this is a forum for HTC EVO users, so...). All in all it comes down to build quality, UI and software. I think HTC is better than Sammy in all 3 departments. HW is the same, for the most part, aside from the screens, which seem to be about even (but I'll give a slight advantage to HTC here as well). The sum of it all = HTC as a clear winner in my eyes. Good luck on the other side. I hope we get an honest, unbiased review from you as well.

541rrhse

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site