Did I get a lemon or were my expectations too high?

vocalist

Dec 12, 2014
Visit site
I'm new to Android and have been wanting to give it a shot for a while as I've been annoyed with every little Apple update causing issues; losing music, losing ringtones, battery draining, etc. I had my 4S for a little over 3 years and last Thursday, my husband and I upgraded and I chose the G3. The pictures were amazing, loved a lot of the features - although the menus were a little daunting - and absolutely LOVED the camera. I got some awesome shots of my baby girl and awesome low light shots, too. I played around with my Dad's S5 and liked the feel in hand and thought the pictures were comparable, though a bit over saturated with color, in comparison. Fast forward to last night and I swapped the G3 out for the S5 and am hating it. Every picture I try to take is grainy or blurry and everything seems much slower. Sometimes I try to zoom in on text and nothing happens. I do use the front facing camera because I take shots of me with my kids (3.5 months and 3.5 years) and the front camera is atrocious and I feel like everything looks distorted.

So my question: Did I get a bad phone or were my expectations never going to be met as I had already tried the G3? I won't go back to the G3 as I found myself afraid to leave it anywhere or to even put it in a bag because it felt so fragile. I've been looking at phones since early November (S5, M8, G2 and Note though it might be a bit large?) and just want to get something that suits my needs and be done for my sanity and for my husband's sake as he no longer wants to hear about any of this. I really don't know what to do next. If this is the wrong place for this question, I apologize. I don't necessarily find myself missing Apple but I do find myself unhappy. Thanks for the help :)

Skimmt

Jun 1, 2014
Visit site