Dull Colors

southflguy

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
So I was reading a lot of reviews on the Xoom and they kept talking about dull colors. So I decided to put it to my own test. iPad and Xoom side by side. Same photographs. Each and every time the Xoom colors looked washed out and the iPad's colors were very vivid and more realistic. I'm kind of bummed about this since I'm a part time photographer as well. Is this something they could fix via software upgrade? It's not a resolution issue since the Xoom is higher.

XzombieX66

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
I have both Devices also, But I think the Xoom looks better. Looks alot more cleaner, edges look nicer. certain things do look better on the ipad, its really bright. If you turn the Xoom brightness up its compares a little better.I dont notice the colors being washed out though. I really wish on devices like this and even phones you could adjust the color, hue, contrast...etc etc....

dieselnyc

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm also a photographer and think the color representations are very nice on the Xoom. I think that the iPad glass is much glossier, not sure if that is making a perceived difference.

IamJAd

Apr 27, 2010
Visit site
I'm also a photographer and think the color representations are very nice on the Xoom. I think that the iPad glass is much glossier, not sure if that is making a perceived difference.

Pretty sure they both are using Gorilla Glass, so the gloss should be the same.

southflguy

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
I have both Devices also, But I think the Xoom looks better. Looks alot more cleaner, edges look nicer. certain things do look better on the ipad, its really bright. If you turn the Xoom brightness up its compares a little better.I dont notice the colors being washed out though. I really wish on devices like this and even phones you could adjust the color, hue, contrast...etc etc....