Evo 4g unrooting help

rj107

May 22, 2012
Visit site
Morning,

I'm new to the rooting and unrooting procedures. I bought my phone rooted from a freind and until recently its been having hardware issues that are not being caused by the os. I can make the phone do whatever is needed with enough time just need the correct instructions and files...

I'm not sure exactly what is needed but what i'm currently running 2.6.37.6-cyanogenmod-g8913be8shade or Cyanogenmod-7.1.0. Recovery mode is Build RA-Supersonic-v3.11.gnm and bootloader.

SUPERSONIC EVT2-3 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-0.93.000
MICROP-041F
TOUCH PANEL ATMEL224_16AB
RADIO 2.15.00.00.05.02
JUL 23 2010,16:41:47

With all that information being said I'm not really sure which instructions to follow whether using revolutionary or unrevoked. And what files i need to download specifically.

I know how to flash new roms and that i need a pc36img.zip to reset the bootloader and the os currently installed.

I need to take my phone to sprint and most likley get a new phone or warranty it so i need to return it back to sprints roms and S-ON.

Thanks for any help in advance.

RJ

Captain_Throwback

Jan 16, 2011
Visit site
I'll try and make it as easy as I can for you ;).

1. Boot into Recovery
  2. Flash this radio: EVO_Radio_2.15.00.11.19.zip. Make sure you reboot the device when asked, and do not remove the battery while flashing!
  3. Once the device reboots into recovery, flash this: http://downloads.unrevoked.com/forever/current/unrevoked-forever-son.zip. That will enable NAND security (S-ON).
  4. Rename this file: Dev-Host - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service to PC36IMG.zip, and flash in Bootloader. That'll update you to the latest stock ROM version that is rootable with Revolutionary.

If they're going to fix your device, don't let them update it to the latest OTA - that'll make it way more difficult to re-root.

Reactions: rj107

rj107

May 22, 2012
Visit site