FRP lock Stuck on boot loop

davidnc

Super Moderator
Jun 8, 2010
Visit site
what do you mean remember my credentials?
its not asking me any credentials.

the i think the reason to this issue , is maby cause i rooted my phone and by accident turned off develerber mode and maby OEM. im not sure! im not a expert.
All this cause i should plays stupid pokemon go with my little son. :-\

so i got all the credentials , i just neve ask my nothing cause it says FRP LOCK and turns off?
it must be porsible to fix it somehow???

In this guide it will get you all set back up .

https://support.google.com/accounts/thread/2377063?hl=en

There are links in the second post.

https://support.google.com/accounts/?hl=en&visit_id=637070973881872207-520644725&rd=1#topic=3382296

andump

Oct 19, 2019
Visit site
ok sorry .
the fact is . i didnt stole the phone or anything. i rooted it. and i got all the passwords. but my phone it turning off befor i can insert my pass

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
i can get to recovery . and i allready tried factory reset many times.
but when i restart it sys FRP LOCKED and turns off again.
i can also go in download mode and connect to Odin , but when i install the phone says FRP LECKED and fails the instalation.
So when phone starts up and says Factory Reset Protection locked , No option to put password?

andump

Oct 19, 2019
Visit site
no option to put password.
it runs the factory reset with no errors.
but when i restart i goes to the SAMSUNG GALAXY S7 screen and says in red (custom binary blocked by FRP lock)
and shuts down again.

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
From what I can tell, you'll need to re-flash the stock firmware, putting your phone back to square one. This is more than a simple factory reset, as you have to download the unadulterated firmware from Samsung and install to your phone. Do a Google search for that error message:

custom binary blocked by FRP lock