Getting older sucks... in more ways than one :-( I don't recommend it ;-)

J Dubbs

Jun 4, 2016
Visit site
We had to move my dad to a senior living group home.. his dementia has gotten too bad. Unfortunately the doctors say he doesn't have that much longer, and to think about hospice care. He has deep vein thrombosis, which is what's caused his vascular dementia and multiple strokes.

I've been filling the role of his parent for the last 3 years, and it's been the saddest, most difficult time of my life.. and my wife's.

She's been an Angel, and had my back the whole time.

Treasure those around you and the good times that come along... you never know when life's going to throw you a curve ball.

I like to listen to this song.. it's bittersweet, but it also gives me hope that I will still have good times to come once the loss and grieving are done.

https://youtu.be/o0JqC2UDpoE

Reactions: winmod21

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Sorry to hear about the tough times, my friend. You and your wife are doing the very best that you can. I hope he at least can continue to feel happiness and love.:)

tismydroid

Jun 3, 2012
Visit site
We had to move my dad to a senior living group home.. his dementia has gotten too bad. Unfortunately the doctors say he doesn't have that much longer, and to think about hospice care. He has deep vein thrombosis, which is what's caused his vascular dementia and multiple strokes.

I've been filling the role of his parent for the last 3 years, and it's been the saddest, most difficult time of my life.. and my wife's.

She's been an Angel, and had my back the whole time.

Treasure those around you and the good times that come along... you never know when life's going to throw you a curve ball.

I like to listen to this song.. it's bittersweet, but it also gives me hope that I will still have good times to come once the loss and grieving are done.

https://youtu.be/o0JqC2UDpoE