How to enter CONTACTS? - Pixel 6; 2 Sims; 2 Countries

PixelTim

Apr 18, 2022
Visit site
Hello, I am new to this, and figured I would just ask others who own a Pixel 6, or who have encountered this; how it should be done.

Got my Pixel, put a Boost Physical SIM in, and then hooked up US Mobile ESIM. Working as it should, and I did this just for a test for only a few dollars. I bought this phone because of the built in English/Spanish translation, and having the ability to have 2 SIMs. I will be in Mexico next month and will be buying a Telcel (Mexico) physical SIM card to replace my test Boost SIM.

I want to be able to get banking texts on my US phone number, using WiFi Calling in Mexico jumpered to the Data line of my Mexico line for when WifI is not available. I think all will work as I want, and now want to figure out 'how' to enter phone contacts so that we can call using the contact list(s?) to choose the right calling method.

We want the Pixel to know that if we choose Bob Smith and want to call him from the US line while in the US, or use the Mexico line to call him while in Mexico; that it knows what +1 or anything to add to the number so that it works. I am not sure that I have to add the person to both a US Contact List and a Mexico Contact List; so no matter which I use, it works. But what if I used my Mexico line in the US to call a Mexico line who is in Mexico? IE: I am not sure if there is anything special that needs to be done.

Anyone work with 2 SIMs, 2 Countries; and whether or not you have to prefix the contact list(s) so that it works on the correct line with any prefix dialing country codes?

Just getting ready to take my existing contacts and enter into the new phone, but thought I would check with any others who may have done this.

Thank you,

Tim

dmxjago

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site