I f#$&^d it up. stuck on vibrant boot screen

schleven

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
Ok, I guess I have to admit that I am a noob when it comes to the droids and my new vibrant. when rebooted, it always goes to the vibrant boot screen. it was booting into clockworkmod recovery. I have no doubt that its my actions that got it where it is, so I am hoping someone can help me out of this.

Heres the history of how it got to where it is:

got new phone.
decided to root.
did the update.zip file tfer from computer to phone to root.
did the one click lagfix.
running fine at that point
decided to try the rom manager.
downloaded the latest azura and installed it with rom manager
booted up and ran but had lots of issues.. dialer and other apps crashed. constant messages. wouldnt connect to net or cell service.

so i went to put the old one on, and i couldnt find it.

It was late, I was drunk, and I am not sure exactly what I did.

I don know that i was able to reboot into clockworkmod and I am pretty sure that I unmounted and mounted everything many times. I wiped the cache and everything else.

then I decided it would be a good idea to try the "repartition the sdcard" feature. whoops.

I have tried the google android SPK with linux and in winxp to no avail. I cannot get winxp to recognize my device no matter what I do. I have downloaded the drivers suggested, and others before that.
I figure I might need to get rid of all the old drivers and then just install the one for use with the SDK.

Please give me some guidance.

Thanks

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Ok, I guess I have to admit that I am a noob when it comes to the droids and my new vibrant. when rebooted, it always goes to the vibrant boot screen. it was booting into clockworkmod recovery. I have no doubt that its my actions that got it where it is, so I am hoping someone can help me out of this.

Heres the history of how it got to where it is:

got new phone.
decided to root.