GalaxyNole

Aug 31, 2010
Visit site
My phone says..
Firmware version 2.1-update1
Baseband version DH12
Kernel version 2.6.29
Build number DH12

I want to update to Froyo, do I have to get DI01 and then DL09 before I get Froyo?

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
My phone says..
Firmware version 2.1-update1
Baseband version DH12
Kernel version 2.6.29
Build number DH12

I want to update to Froyo, do I have to get DI01 and then DL09 before I get Froyo?
Yes, you will probably need to upgrade to DI01 or DL09. Follow the instructions here:

http://forum.androidcentral.com/ver...ls-trade-troubleshooting-returning-stock.html

And there is no need to start a new thread every time you have a question. Just find the most appropriate thread, get to the last page of that thread and hit the post reply button just below the bottom left corner of the last post

Reactions: GalaxyNole

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Reactions: GalaxyNole

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
because I'm still learning and everything I read had people going to EB01 from DI01 or DL09, but I just realized that was telling people to flash back to either of those from DL30. Is that correct?

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
because I'm still learning and everything I read had people going to EB01 from DI01 or DL09, but I just realized that was telling people to flash back to either of those from DL30. Is that correct?

no brother, its best to flash back to stock so you start fresh but with odin not really necessary,,, in DL30 we wanted people to flash to DL09 so they started fresh also because you needed the DL30 radio to use it,,,,but the odin flashes already include the radio

Reactions: Landshark

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
Also gunner posted a link for me for a themed version of launcherpro and it is an apk. No experience in doing anything with apks. should I just stick with the lp from the market, or is it easy to install apks?

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site