One click rooted.. now what?

dshep04#AC

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
So I'm brand new to the Samsung Fascinate and just got it rooted using the one click method. Now I want to flash a rom on it.. I'd like to try the Super Clean mod.. I like what I read about it... but I think I read I need to flash CWM first? I haven't found the "sticky" forum on how to do that. Please forgive my stupidity and please help. Thanks.

Reactions: Aotek 42

dshep04#AC

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
I read that but it's like pure Chinese to me.. It says to download the update.zip to sd card.. how do I go about putting that on my sd card? I'm so frustrated b/c I'm sure it's easy I'm just not seeing it.

dshep04#AC

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
Thanks insult.. it's a work in progress but I've read great things about SuperClean... It's just these first steps that have me dumbfounded... I feel so stupid lol.

Jgonzo1299

Jan 23, 2011
Visit site
One last stupid question about the update.zip.. should I extract it before I put it on my sd card?

No, do not extract it. Just literally download it and place it on your sdcard. If there is already a file on there, it'll ask you if you wanna replace it. Just click yes. But im assuming you dont have one on there already anyway.

Download Odin. it should be on that forum. then just follow the instructions verbatum. you should be fine.

JaeKar99

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
So anytime I want to flash something over to my phone like a boot screen I can just use Odin and follow the same kind of steps?

No. You use Odin for those designed packages only..

You will flash ROMs Kernels and Themes in Clockwork Mod Recovery.

Should have installed with your Odin package.. I hope.

Edit: You now have the option of flashing (installing) from your sd card using the installed CWM. Here is a link to the Tricks of the Trade Thread

gunnermike53

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site