Phone won't Cooperate...DI01

IndyOrtiz2011

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Good People,

My Fascinate seems to have a mind of it's own; I have tried z4Root (temporary and permanent), begginer and intermediate roots posted by a couple guys from the site, and...no luck. You know all the issues: "phone not recognized", root not taking, etc.

What can I try now? Does my "build" matter when i'm trying these various methods? I feel like i've read these threads SO MANY times that i'm a PRO (and yet, a noobie).

Any new ideas? ...HELP!!!

Rooting...I wanna do it, but i'm not being allowed in the inner sanctum! >:eek:/

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Good People,

My Fascinate seems to have a mind of it's own; I have tried z4Root (temporary and permanent), begginer and intermediate roots posted by a couple guys from the site, and...no luck. You know all the issues: "phone not recognized", root not taking, etc.

What can I try now? Does my "build" matter when i'm trying these various methods? I feel like i've read these threads SO MANY times that i'm a PRO (and yet, a noobie).

Any new ideas? ...HELP!!!

Rooting...I wanna do it, but i'm not being allowed in the inner sanctum! >:eek:/

First off , welcome to android central. :)

so what is your goal with rooting? why are you still on DI01? how would you feel about trying out Froyo?

Reactions: IndyOrtiz2011

IndyOrtiz2011

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
I want to have superuser access; I have a geekster buddy who rubs my face in it because his girlfriend has the Incredible (he has the Droid) & he has it rooted, overclocked...the whole nine. I just would like to have some longer battery life, cooler apps/roms/themes, more functionality, and to be able to do a little tinkering...

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
DroidXcon, i've been following your posts (as you may be able to tell); I am SO ready for Froyo... Teach me, Sensai. I am ready to learn. :)

lol thats great, im at work so be patient