Preordered S3 @ Best Buy but need new phone today.

my3chis

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Last week I went into Best Buy and preordered my new S3. Yesterday my TBolt died. My line is ready for an upgrade. Can I go back to BB and upgrade to, say the Incredible2 and then when my S3 comes in, return the Inc. and get my S3 (thus also locking in my unlimited data)?

pho_dog

Feb 26, 2012
Visit site
I have been using a pixi plus for 18 months and love the little guy but am going to get either S3 or Maxx to lock in unlimited. Itls really been a great little phone for $30. Love the included 5GB hotspot from vzw. Actually picked up another to use for pandora, music, podcasts. They will be great backup phones.

VicVinegar

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
I have been using a pixi plus for 18 months and love the little guy but am going to get either S3 or Maxx to lock in unlimited. Itls really been a great little phone for $30. Love the included 5GB hotspot from vzw. Actually picked up another to use for pandora, music, podcasts. They will be great backup phones.

Same here. I picked up a Pixi about a year ago while I waited for something I really wanted to come out since I still had a Windows Mobile phone that just stunk. If it weren't for the data plan issue, I probably would just keep on trucking with the Pixi. It has good enough web, email, basic apps like Pandora and Slacker. I also like the Touchstone charging. It will be a real shock going from a tiny phone to one of the biggest.

NightxFall

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
Just a warning, preordering from Best Buy may not guaruntee you unlimited data because your only reserving the phone and not locking into a 2 year contract.

Sent from my Ally using Android Central Forums

my3chis

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Just a warning, preordering from Best Buy may not guaruntee you unlimited data because your only reserving the phone and not locking into a 2 year contract.

Sent from my Ally using Android Central Forums