Rooted, flashed CWM with Odin, and then installed Rom Manager and currently stuck...

som3on3_10

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Build Number: SCH-I500.EA28

Rooted following these steps: Newbie Guide to Rooting the Fascinate - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

Then installed Clockworkmod and Rom Manager following these steps: Clockworkmod installation how to for windows / *nix - xda-developers

Now my vibrate doesn't work at all. I know this is due to my kernel/rom combination, but when I try to flash to a different rom or kernel in Rom Manager, it seems like it works, but once my phone boots back up, it's as if nothing happened. Is there something that I'm missing? Sorry I am pretty new to this so bare with me. TIA.:) Edit: And another thing, now I can't even mount my phone to my pc, it reads my phone as a CD drive.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Kernel Version: 2.6.29
Build Number: SCH-I500.EA28

Rooted following these steps: Newbie Guide to Rooting the Fascinate - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

Then installed Clockworkmod and Rom Manager following these steps: Clockworkmod installation how to for windows / *nix - xda-developers

Now my vibrate doesn't work at all. I know this is due to my kernel/rom combination, but when I try to flash to a different rom or kernel in Rom Manager, it seems like it works, but once my phone boots back up, it's as if nothing happened. Is there something that I'm missing? Sorry I am pretty new to this so bare with me. TIA.:) Edit: And another thing, now I can't even mount my phone to my pc, it reads my phone as a CD drive.

ok so im assuming you have a mac? and when you boot into clockwork recovery what color are the words?

Reactions: som3on3_10

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site