SMS Text Message Help on Triumph

ckane66

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
Hi all,

I'm a total droid newbie and just purchased Triumph--hoping you can help with two SMS Text questions:

1. What is the easiest way to send a mass sms text to multiple contacts without having to type in individual contact names from the default keyboard? I have not adjusted the keyboard settings (or downloaded any other keyboards) at this point.

2. I transferred my contacts from my outlook to the triump via gmail (saved as a .csv file and imported)--when I attempt to send a text via the messaging icon (instead of from contacts), instead of the contact phone number showing up when I type a contact name, their email shows up instead--I then have to go to the contacts icon, pull the name up and then tap the messaging button from that screen so that the contact phone number shows up in the "To" keyboard field? How can I change this so that the phone number shows up when I try to text via the messaging icon?

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Terrigno

Italiano Papi
Jul 12, 2010
Visit site
I have never owned a Triumph or exporting contacts through gmail so I couldnt help with that. But I dont think you can send a mass SMS message to multiple contacts through the stock messaging app without putting them in 1 by 1. They might be able to through Handcent or Go Messenger but I dont see how the Stock one will do it. I dont remember the name, but I remembered an app that would actually mass text those people and when they answer, there like answering to eachother to. Something weird lol. The only way I can send a mass text is by making the text and adding the people individually on the stock messaging app. I believe the Atrix was the same way. My Infuse is that same way to. Someone can chime in if they know how, but I dont think its possible with stock messaging.

catchjeff

Jul 28, 2011
Visit site