So let's pretend I'm new at this.....

jsorryman

Aug 2, 2011
Visit site
Total newb here, wanted to consolidate my questions into 1 thread. I have had my EVO 3D for a.month now. Swapped the first one after 2 weeks, because it kept freezing up. A lot.

New one seems to be working much better. A few times, however, the icons in the apps screen have become unresponsive. Soft reboot usually does the trick.... Is this cause for concern?

On my Blackberry, I could send videos regardless of their duration. I seem to have a problem sending vids as a MMS. I am told they are too big. Even the apps available like handcent won't let me send vids. I'm talking 18M. Is this because of the resolution? Blackberry was a paltry 1.2 megapixels....

Battery life has been less than impressive, though I'm learning to manage it more efficiently.

Seems like if I leave Facebook running on my EVO, my batt drains FAST. It seems that the only way to keep a decent charge is to not have ANY apps running in the background. EVER. Again, never a prob with my Blackberry. And speaking of Facebook, how does the Facebook interface in friend stream differ from the Facebook app? Do I need them both?

I don't want to.sound unhappy, this phone rocks hard. I rarely swith on 4G because my 3G is so fast, and if I am chilling somewhere with WiFi, I just switch over. Games, video quality, available apps are all killer. Just a few concerns.

And did anyone else buy the Solio charger from the Sprint store? ' Cause I did, and it.seems more like a battery backup than a charger. Any thoughts?

Thanks, gang!

deandino2359

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
Remember that you dont want to put any app that automatically updates such as fb as a widget on your homescreen because it eats up the battery. If you put it there,set it that it will only update when you do it manually. otherwise its continually updating even in sleep mode and burning thru your battery

3Down

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site