Stuck on the Registering Device

jamesosully

Jan 20, 2011
Visit site
Hi Everyone,

I'm still relatively new to the rooting thing. I've managed to root my Epic and my gf's Hero with few issues. I got my NC on Sunday and by Sunday night had it rooted with no problems. I started playing around with the different versions of Android (Nookie and Honeycomb) and started having issues when I booted into CWM and couldn't get out. I downloaded a .zip from the XDA forums that managed to get me out of that. However, once I finished the booting up process, everything seemed to be working fine, except my Google account would not load. I had a good internet connection, verified by getting on the web via the device. So, I did the reboot 8x to try and get it back to stock. Now I'm left freaking out. It goes through the set-up and stays on the Registering Device screen. I had it on all night last night and just had the circle.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can do? I'm stuck at work, but I'm going to try everything I can when I get home to try and get this sucker back to stock and start the whole process over again.

Thanks all!

Rerun

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
Assuming you're running the nookie version of Droid, complete the following to register:

1.) Create a youtube account and link it to your gmail.
2.) Log into the youtube app on your nook using your full gmail address and password. NOTE: DO NOT USE YOUR youtube password or username. Only the gmail credentials will work.
3.) Go to the gmail application on your nook, press the menu icon (the icon with three horizontal lines next to the half circle).
4.) Select "refresh"
5.) Go back to youtube and log out. If you don't follow this last step, youtube will crash each time you open it.

Now, you should be all set with full access to gmail and google services.

jamesosully

Jan 20, 2011
Visit site