Switching from iOS.... or trying to. I need some advice

EmbraceNext

Feb 8, 2018
Visit site
I just bought the OnePlus 7 pro. I love the hardware. However, I am really having an issue with the OS itself. Things that I miss, "Tap the top to scroll up" and the ability to have your notifications only show once on the lock screen (I found samsung OS allows for this) but not other flavors. In android auto there is no taping to bring up texts... just feels unfinished. This is absolutely NOT a rant, but mainly a call for help. I want to move off of iOS. I read and hear people say all the time that Android is so customizable you can do whatever you want. I am not finding that. It feels way more restrictive. So far the best part is being able to traverse the file system and handle downloads really well. How do I get the features I am looking for if I can do whatever I want? I am not a developer, I am more on the network and infrastructure side for my career.

I am returning the OnePlus 7 pro due to their customer service more than anything. I am thinking of holding off for the Pixel 4. But if I do that, how can I keep the notifications from showing up more than once? I appreciate the help! Thank you.

hallux

Q&A Team
Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Welcome

But if I do that, how can I keep the notifications from showing up more than once?

I'm not sure I follow on this point. What's the issue you're having?

In android auto there is no taping to bring up texts

I can tap on a new text and have it read to me, with the option to reply being presented (for verbal response and dictation of text if you say yes) at the end. Are you expecting different?

Not sure I can help on the scroll to the top feature.

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site