TBE Extreme Rom - Help!

Aug 17, 2011
Visit site
First off, Howdy! I am brand new to all this stuff, and am just starting to figure it all out, so please bear with me if I ask stupid or simple questions. ;) I rooted my TB, was having issues with Verizon's update that they were pushing, so I loaded a new rom (TBE Extreme). I tries a couple, but 1 was just 2 plain, and 2 gave me no service, so I settled on this one, since it is very similar to stock, just a lot of the crap out. Basically everything works fine, except that SUPERUSER seems not to work. I have Titanium, it cant get access, nor can Root Explorer. Guess it's not that big a deal, since most of the bloat is out, but still...

Also, is there a simple way to maintain all of my settings, personalazation, and apps when switching ROMs?

Thanks for all your assistance to this noob!

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
First off, Howdy! I am brand new to all this stuff, and am just starting to figure it all out, so please bear with me if I ask stupid or simple questions. ;) I rooted my TB, was having issues with Verizon's update that they were pushing, so I loaded a new rom (TBE Extreme). I tries a couple, but 1 was just 2 plain, and 2 gave me no service, so I settled on this one, since it is very similar to stock, just a lot of the crap out. Basically everything works fine, except that SUPERUSER seems not to work. I have Titanium, it cant get access, nor can Root Explorer. Guess it's not that big a deal, since most of the bloat is out, but still...

Also, is there a simple way to maintain all of my settings, personalazation, and apps when switching ROMs?

Thanks for all your assistance to this noob!

have you tried clearing the SuperUser app cache/data & then trying to run TitaniumBackup?