Tempted by galaxy s3

Set2374

May 9, 2012
Visit site
I have my maxx for a little mess than a month. So far, it's been great. Great call quality and smooth he playback. That said, I an really tempted by the galaxy s3 and that gorgeous screen, 2 gigs of ram and s4 processor. Am I crazy? Anyone else feeling the same urge?

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

Rackness

Sep 28, 2010
Visit site
I have to agree the s3 sounds great on paper but my personal experiences have been rather poor when dealing worth Samsung phones. I have no experience with the s3 obviously but history has taught me to wait and see when out comes to Samsung phones. I will be letting others Guinea pig and hash out any real world issues before I would ever consider switching. Your millage may vary. While the Maxx may not be the latest our the greatest it suits my needs and had been rock solid so far so for now I am quite content. To be honest while I am looking forward to ICS I still have my concerns that it may mess up a good thing.

Sent from my RAZR MAXX

juststart

Aug 4, 2010
Visit site
Honestly, it looks pretty awesome but I hate Samsung phones. Especially on Verizon. Have you tried the Galaxy Nexus? It was awful.

lordkami

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
I am tempted myself as well. I have a RAZR MAXX and love it.... The other problem is that Samsung is pretty bad with updating their devices and fixing bugs...

Dukins

Nov 17, 2009
Visit site
Tempted? Yes, but then I have to smack myself back into reality. Samsung radios are abysmal with the plastic designs. They battery only has 2100mah which is pretty good on a phone, but when I had the Nexus I was charging within 6-8 hours. Feels good to not be tethered by a ball and chain usb cord for charging. Another thing of note Samsung's mtp is pretty bad as well trying to transfer files between phone and PC. No thanks, waiting on Maxx HD.:)

rbess1965

May 24, 2011
Visit site