Thunder Bolt vs. X

jbomb11

Banned
Mar 22, 2010
Visit site
If I am not in an lte area (rochester, ny) and I have a dx already is this phone really worth me getting it now? I am a tech gadget freak.... I might have to either way.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

KingChicago

Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
I think its still worth it. Its still a big upgrade over anything on the market, and utilizes 3g as well as 4g in case you travel. As long as data plans dont get wacky, go for it.

FatalErrorz

Banned
Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
I think its still worth it. Its still a big upgrade over anything on the market, and utilizes 3g as well as 4g in case you travel. As long as data plans dont get wacky, go for it.

It's an upgrade, but it isn't groundbreaking no matter how you stretch it. More RAM, more storage, same camera, (even IF it's improved) same 4.3" screen, no HDMI out, LTE finally while I and the other carriers have had 4G for a year, same sucky battery life, same front facing camera, so nope, nothing special really. Just being honest, even though I'm buying one. Just a little bit of "more", with nothing "new". It's literally an upgraded Evo, which WAS groundbreaking.

Last edited:

asianrage

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site
It's an upgrade, but it isn't groundbreaking no matter how you stretch it. More RAM, more storage, same camera, (even IF it's improved) same 4.3" screen, no HDMI out, LTE finally while I and the other carriers have had 4G for a year, same sucky battery life, same front facing camera, so nope, nothing special really. Just being honest, even though I'm buying one. Just a little bit of "more", with nothing "new". It's literally an upgraded Evo, which WAS groundbreaking.

No, it's only 4G in name.

prakash99

Aug 15, 2010
Visit site
Technically, all 4G's are 4G in name. Which begs the question Ozzy has raised: "how many bloody g's are there?"

RichardClark

Dec 29, 2010
Visit site