Transferring from my phone to Thunderbolt online?

jnguyen37

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
I recently picked up a thunderbolt from a friend. I'm currently using an iphone but about to make the switch. I googled if I could switch my service online instead of going into the store and it says I can. My question is if I switch my number to the thunderbolt online, is that all I have to do? Is there any special thing you have to do to have 4G working beside filling out the transfer form online? It has the 4G sim card in the phone

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
so long as the phone has a clean esn and an active sim, then it should work online. during the online transfer process, you can also request a new sim if there is a problem with the old one, and they will mail you the sim for free two day.

jnguyen37

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for the reply. This is my first time using any phone beside the iphone since the original came out so I didn't know how other phone work. Especially one with 4G. I was actually shocked when I got this phone and saw a sim card. I thought it was similar to the sims in att but found out it was a 4G sim

jdg1

Jul 16, 2010
Visit site
I recently picked up a thunderbolt from a friend. I'm currently using an iphone but about to make the switch. I googled if I could switch my service online instead of going into the store and it says I can. My question is if I switch my number to the thunderbolt online, is that all I have to do? Is there any special thing you have to do to have 4G working beside filling out the transfer form online? It has the 4G sim card in the phone