Why isn't my Note 3 Neo updating?

wiggit

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site
Note 3 neo not updating pls help

I bought my note 3 neo in Spain this year. It is running 4.3. I want to upgrade to 4.4.4. I live in the UK. Kies says it has latest update installed and I can see it is the Spanish release. How do I get it to install a UK version or a Spanish release later than 4.3. All help and guidance much appreciated. I am a newbie.

dancing-bass

Jan 3, 2011
Visit site
Re: Note 3 neo not updating pls help

if you're a "noobie" then I would say wait for the update to get pushed to you. To get the 4.4 update you want, you would have to do some fairly risky things to your phone which WILL void any warranty you have left, and there is a possibility of you making a mistake and turning your phone into a completely useless piece of plastic and glass. First step would be to root your device, and then once that is done you can install a custom ROM (custom software) which is based off 4.4 instead of 4.3.

Be warned - "rooting" your phone will void your warranty. There is also the risk of making a mistake (either while rooting, or while installing custom software) that will render your phone useless, with no way to recover it.

IF you still want to do this, please please please do your research first. Make sure you fully understand the risks of rooting your device. Read these articles, and then do some more reading before just jumping in.

Rooting is not BAD, evil, or illegal. But there are some very real risks involved with it. Consider this my warning before you go any further!

Rooting - is it for me? Some Q&A | Android Central

There is no magic in root | Android Central

Editorial: Sometimes, root isn’t the answer | Android Central

wiggit

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site