I am trying to use wireless tether on my phone but I always get errors. Also when I try turning on my WiFi it says error and it is unable to scan for networks. Please help, I'm still a noob at this. I am running dasbamf rc 4.9 and have the Mr2 radio. Thanks!
    07-28-2011 06:55 PM
    Are you running mr3 radio by chance, seems I have seen this mentioned alot here lately with the new radio?
    07-28-2011 07:50 PM
    I downloaded and installed this radio, Download HTC Thunderbolt MR2 Gingerbread Radio
    I'm pretty sure it's the MR2 radio. If there is any way or app I can use to give you more info please post. Thanks.
    07-28-2011 07:59 PM
    I also tried going into the Wireless and Network settings and clicked on 3G Mobile Hotspot and it says error as well. Is there something wrong with the WIFI radio?
    07-28-2011 08:10 PM
    What kernel are you using ?
    07-28-2011 08:22 PM
    07-28-2011 08:28 PM
    Could try wifi fixer from the market and allow it to rebuild the phone's wifi connections, only way I know for now!
    07-28-2011 08:54 PM
    Umm how do I see which kernel I am using and yeah I'm using wireless tether for root users. It's the 2.0.8 build it says expirimental on the download link info

Edit: also I tried using WiFi fixer and it didn't help.
    07-29-2011 01:12 AM
    Umm how do I see which kernel I am using and yeah I'm using wireless tether for root users. It's the 2.0.8 build it says expirimental on the download link info

Edit: also I tried using WiFi fixer and it didn't help.
    There are other versions of the WiFi app you can try maybe.
    You can check kernel in settings, about phone, software version.
    Or you could try flashing a different ROM, and see if it works then.
    07-29-2011 01:34 AM