Hi Everyone,

I currently have a HTC TB and I rooted my phone. Verizon recently keeps sending me msg to remind me to update my phone, the file is about 76mb, and I donno if that update is gonna mess up my phone since it was rooted. I'm a total rookie and I saw lots up posts under hacks forum, but I donno which one suits my situation.

Now heres the question,

1. If I want to safely update, what should I do?

2. how do I update my phone to 2.3 GB and Sense 3.0?

PS: I ONLY rooted my phone, and DIDN'T do any sort of update before.

Please help and Thank you~!
    08-16-2011 07:14 PM
    Hi Everyone,

I currently have a HTC TB and I rooted my phone. Verizon recently keeps sendin
    g me msg to remind me to update my phone, the file is about 76mb, and I donno if that update is gonna mess up my phone since it was rooted. I'm a total rookie and I saw lots up posts under hacks forum, but I donno which one suits my situation.

Now heres the question,

1. If I want to safely update, what should I do?

2. how do I update my phone to 2.3 GB and Sense 3.0?

PS: I ONLY rooted my phone, and DIDN'T do any sort of update before.

Please help and Thank you~!

If you don't want to lose root, do not take the update. There's a rooted version of the update somewhere in the forums, which is basically the update they're pushing to you, but rooted.

In order to get GB and Sense 3.0, you would have to flash a custom rom. Make sure you also flash a GB radio if you go this route.
    SkyHeroMZ likes this.
    08-16-2011 09:39 PM
    Follow this guide: http://forums.androidcentral.com/thu...fter-root.html (which is a sticky here) to upgrade.

I recommend Gingeritis 3D for a GB/3.0 ROM. There are others too, but I like that one the best.
    SkyHeroMZ likes this.
    08-16-2011 10:55 PM
    If you have not done anything except root your phone and you don't mind losing root scripting the update should not be a problem.