I rooted my thunderbolt and moved a few of the apps to my SD card (email, blockbuster). It has been working fine, but now I get a white exclamation mark with a little blue android guy. I have rebooted it and come on like normal, but after a few seconds it automatically shuts off. This is the first time I have rooted a phone. Thanks in advance.
    10-30-2011 08:27 AM
    I rooted my thunderbolt and moved a few of the apps to my SD card (email, blockbuster). It has been working fine, but now I get a white exclamation mark with a little blue android guy. I have rebooted it and come on like normal, but after a few seconds it automatically shuts off. This is the first time I have rooted a phone. Thanks in advance.
    Hit the soft keys, until you get to recovery. Clear cache.
    10-30-2011 08:29 AM
    wipe cache partition?
    10-30-2011 08:30 AM
    i'm sorry, i am pretty new to this.
    10-30-2011 08:31 AM
    Is it Wipe Dalvik Cache?
    10-30-2011 08:44 AM
    I'd wipe both the cache partition and the Dalvik cache... then try it again.
    10-30-2011 09:06 AM
    I did just that and now get an error stating:
    Update Failed
    Source: Verizon WIreless
    Name: 2.11.605.5
    Update Time: 15 min
    Size: 146.369 MB
    Description: This software update includes ... lost it

Now says Software update... with countdown and went away.
    10-30-2011 09:13 AM
    It is downloading firmware now
    10-30-2011 09:14 AM
    The phone is on now and seems to be fine, just downloading that firmware now. Is there something I can do to avoid this in the future, or should I just do this each time. From reading, it seems to happen when the phone tries to do its regular updates, but because it is rooted it fails. Is that right?
    10-30-2011 09:15 AM