Im a noob and broke my phone. Please help.

ompapamowmow

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
I have no idea what I'm doing but I screwed up my phone so ill tell you exactly what I did. I rooted my phone with revolutionary. I worked great. I downloaded the bamf 1.0.9 file only, from their forum. I did not unzip. Placed it on the sd card. Turned my phone off. Held volume and power to get to hboot. Went to recovery. Install zip from sd. Picked the 1.0.9 file. Rebooted. My phone now shows the HTC logo on boot, then goes to the thunder animation, then back to HTC and over and over again. Please help me if you can. Thanks in advance.

P.S. I have been away from home for a month and have another month to go. This is my only phone and I need it to talk to my kids so please help if you can. Thanks again.

NotJustAPhone

Jan 29, 2011
Visit site
As I recall, Bamf 1.09 is an update to 1.08, rather than a standalone ROM. You have to flash 1.08 first then flash 1.09. If you only flashed 1.09 then that's why your phone doesn't work. All that should have been pretty clear from the post on the Team Bamf forums.

Good luck.

Sent using Tapatalk

Reactions: ompapamowmow

ompapamowmow

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
That is great Thank you very much. They had so many people listed as following the post i didn't scroll any further down to see that others had posted to the same thread. Thanks again.

ompapamowmow

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Boot into recovery and flash your nandriod. Then install 1.0.8 then patch with 1.0.9

I know I am going to get heat for this but what is nandroid and where can I get it because I dont think I have it. I am sorry for being so ignorant about this stuff, I know there are a lot of posts like this :-[

rcmarks314

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site
I know I am going to get heat for this but what is nandroid and where can I get it because I dont think I have it. I am sorry for being so ignorant about this stuff, I know there are a lot of posts like this :-[