Please help. Does returning to stock reset all phone settings to factory?

eyemd676

Mar 27, 2011
Visit site
I am relatively new to android and rooted my phone and then installed the BAMF remix ROM. I developed a problem where everytime the phone rebooted, it would also do a factory reset. I played around with it some more (probably shouldn't have in hindsight) and then I developed a problem where the HTC screen splash would just cycle endlessly. So, I returned the device to stock using the guidelines provided on the xda developers website and then re-rooted it. I formatted the sd card and then I re-installed BAMF remix and I keep having the same problem. My question is whether I may have altered some setting that is carrying over even though I returned the software to stock. If so, is there a way to completely reset the phone? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

mclarryjr

Retired Moderator
Nov 2, 2009
Visit site
I'm assuming when you flashed bamf after re-rooting you downloaded it again and didn't use the original download if not try downloading again and flash after wiping. If it was a new download I would try flashing a new kernel to see if that is causing your problems. Not all phones will have the same experience using the same rom/kernel so there is a chance you may need to change both. If changing the kernel doesn't help I would try a different rom.

npark

Apr 16, 2010
Visit site