Mesmerize rooted

Blier2488

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for the quick replies, another question is there a difference between the z4mod and the leaked froyo for USCC that uses ODIN? I'm new to this and just trying to figure the best way to do this.

Reactions: DroidXcon

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for the quick replies, another question is there a difference between the z4mod and the leaked froyo for USCC that uses ODIN? I'm new to this and just trying to figure the best way to do this.

well z4 simply roots your phone, having root means that you have superuser permission, this means that you can modify and change system files and folders that you did not have access to before.....

froyo is the next version of your current operating system. flashing froyo will completely change all the software on your phone....

if you know a little about computers...

Rooting = taking you as a guest user to a administrator

Flashing froyo with odin = is like upgrading you from windows xp to windows 7

flashing foryo + root = you install windows user already as an administrator, you dont have to do anything special to get super user permission

Reactions: Blier2488

Blier2488

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
well z4 simply roots your phone, having root means that you have superuser permission, this means that you can modify and change system files and folders that you did not have access to before.....

froyo is the next version of your current operating system. flashing froyo will completely change all the software on your phone....

if you know a little about computers...

Rooting = taking you as a guest user to a administrator

Flashing froyo with odin = is like upgrading you from windows xp to windows 7

flashing foryo + root = you install windows user already as an administrator, you dont have to do anything special to get super user permission