After Jelly Bean 4.1.1 Update No Sound with Netflix

kvisintine

Jan 8, 2013
Visit site
I have USCC. I also have the same problem after I updated today. It seems like this has been going on for awhile. Anyone have a solution. It honestly seems that none of the companies care, but when you are paying monthly for the service and Netflix. I hope the issue gets resolved soon.

Nixchic1968

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
If you are able to revert back to ICS, Netflix will work fine. I am not very tech savvy, but searched on the internet how to do this. It does work, but if you try use EXTREME CAUTION. When I was doing this, my phone would not boot up completely. It was stuck on the Samsung screen and the LED was blue. I had to put it in recovery mode and wipe all data and reinstall ICS. I really do not recommend this, but it is possible. It is also possible to render your phone COMPLETELY USELESS. Be very careful. I wonder if a US cellular tech center can do this for you, if you don't want to wait for a Netflix fix.Here is the link I used. How to recover a bricked Samsung Galaxy S3 | Reviews | CNET UK

Seeeejaaaay

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
@Nixchick1968

You must not be very good with Android then Odin is the easiest flashing program ever.

Anyway, I'd just like to throw in here that you can always dual boot ICS (just for Netflix) and JellyBean for eveything else

Kokocat

Dec 29, 2012
Visit site
Part of my chat today with Netflix support:

Netflix:
"We're are definitely aware and are working on getting it resolved asap. Don't have an exact ETA but I'll forward this too our tech team to let them know that this is a problem wanting to get resolved sooner then later. How does that sound?"

and then I asked if the tech team knew about it yet. The response was:

Netflix:
"Yes of course! I ran up too my supervisor and asked him and he told me this is something they are currently fixing now!!"

We will see.

I might have more confidence if Tech Support could spell.

Last edited: