DUMB question about GTalk

nikbus

Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
everyone... i apologize for this question.... :-\

i have been following this website for months, as well as this forum since i decided to get the Charge... between my own upgrade date (today) and the tiered plan on Verizon, i finally got the Charge today...

let me say that i LOVE it.. i am a newbie to Android, but i have been such a stalker, i know more than my hubs that has had an original Droid since it came out.... but for no reason at all, that i can figure out, i cannot find a google talk app...? we have always messaged each other between my computer's gmail and his Droid to save on data (esp when he leaves the U.S.).. but now that i have an android phone as well, i cannot find how to google talk between our phones... meaning i cannot find an actual google talk app for us to communicate between our phones....

i know this is above everyone's skill level! but i searched here and online without much success...
any contributions will be greatly appreciated! (and thanks in advance!)

-n

FearTheGhost13

Jan 22, 2011
Visit site
everyone... i apologize for this question.... :-\

i have been following this website for months, as well as this forum since i decided to get the Charge... between my own upgrade date (today) and the tiered plan on Verizon, i finally got the Charge today...

let me say that i LOVE it.. i am a newbie to Android, but i have been such a stalker, i know more than my hubs that has had an original Droid since it came out.... but for no reason at all, that i can figure out, i cannot find a google talk app...? we have always messaged each other between my computer's gmail and his Droid to save on data (esp when he leaves the U.S.).. but now that i have an android phone as well, i cannot find how to google talk between our phones... meaning i cannot find an actual google talk app for us to communicate between our phones....