New to charge ideas?

gregchard2

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
Ok so I'm coming from a fascinate and I was familiar with rooting flashing odinig and all that junk and I always had a problem with 3g and signal after flashing not sure if I want to start that with the charge yet or not but I did dial*228 and I understand thats a big no no now after calling verizon about my service but anyone have any suggestions to try or anything to catch my eye let me know please like I said I'm new to the charge family hopefully I like it haha

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Hey welcome fellow Fascinate refugee. Your gonna love the Charge. Are you in a 4G area? If so, you are REALLY gonna love the 4G.

Flashing ROMs on the Charge is very similar to the Fassy. Imnuts and a few of the other devs have more over here, so things are getting simpler all the time. Right now I am running Humble ROM and I know a few others that are with little or no issues, We have has 3 GB leaks and they were pretty good, so GB looks to be on the horizon.

I *think* OMFGB (or whatever the initial are) will be putting out a rom too soon, not sure what is up with CM.

Have fun and you need anything fire away

Reactions: brucedbr

gregchard2

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
Thanks msn I might try flashing later after I start hating stock again lol and I guess I destroyed my sim from dialing*228 from what costumer service was saying lol and is there a download for the new market cuz I'm on a very old version of the market its not updating itself?

brucedbr

Oct 18, 2010
Visit site
Great to know there is a good group here too. I pick up my Charge today after work. I too a, aformer Fassy user. I loved the phone but couldnt pass up the chance to get a 4G phone. And i hear great things about the Charge.

gregchard2

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site