Junk aps factory installed

MaxBuck2

Mar 29, 2011
Visit site
First, if you don't use the extraneous apps they don't drain your battery. Apps not in use have no effect on battery life.

Second, most people don't have a problem with memory space occupied by apps; if you do, try an app like Apps2SD to move as many as possible to the SD card. With 32GB of space there, it can accommodate about as many apps as anyone is likely to want.

Finally, if you just don't like seeing "Let's Golf" or "VCast Movies" show up in your apps list, I highly recommend using GoLauncher, which allows you to hide apps from your apps list that you have no intention of ever using.

Rooting your phone can be extremely dangerous (I rendered my phone completely unusable by rooting and flashing, and I have a master's degree in engineering), and rooting in order to accomplish what you want to is like using a sledgehammer to kill flies.

Also, if you have a problem with battery life now, you will have much more of one (based on my experience) after you root and flash to a custom ROM. The Verizon people have developed a very stable and usable ROM for this phone, and a bunch of hobbyists are responsible for the custom ROMs you can find on places like xda-developers. Smart guys, but resource-limited. So they have inevitable shortcomings along with some advantages.

ellisz

Jan 9, 2010
Visit site
Apps running in the background have a negative impact on the phones operation IMO. You can see it when the memory has next to nothing left. Probably depends on what you do with your phone though.