Droid Charge Battery Life? Is this normal?

jmg002

May 30, 2011
Visit site
I'm sure I'm posting this in the wrong forum, or there's to many of them, but whatever. I'm new to AndroidCentral and new to Android. I just picked up the Droid Charge, and it's my first android phone. After reading lots of reviews, I decided to pick it up since people were saying it had acceptable battery life. Some people claim 12-15 hours moderate to high usage, with widgets and syncing on. I thought this was right up my alley. However, I think my battery performance has been less than stellar, (this being my first android phone, i'm not sure what to expect). I turned the screen all the way down, stopped all syncing I could, turned off wifi, bluetooth and GPS, no widgets. I live in Houston, so yes I am in a good 4g area. No, I'm not rooted...yet. Here's my performance based on the data speed I allowed each day:

4G - 11 Hours - 14 minutes of calls, 15 minutes on Words with Friends, 5 minutes Angry Birds, 10 minutes Youtube, 30 minutes Iheartradio (music streaming), sent 7 texts, received 3 texts.

3G - 11 Hours - 16 minutes of calls, 16 minutes Words with Friends, 25 minutes Angry Birds, 5 minutes Youtube, 60 minutes Iheartradio, sent 4 texts, received 3 texts, 35 minutes Browser, 10 minutes Facebook, 13 minutes mousetrap, synced Gmail once.