Had a weird Monday. Got my Inc on release day, have loved it from the start. No problems at all. Then on Monday (5/10) the thing starts lagging. Every aspect. Opening apps, using keyboard or joystick, pinch; you name it, it was slow.

I got it at Best Buy and had every intention of going in today and having them look at it. I am a total non tech person. This morning I get up and battery is completely dead. Shouldn't be, device was plugged in most of Mon evening. I plug in and turn on and voila! everything is running normally.

Any thoughts? Pleased it is working now, but should I worry it will happen again? I am in love with this phone, but if there is a problem would like to address it sooner rather than later.
    05-11-2010 04:28 PM
    sounds like it just needed a reboot. when the battery died, it did that for you. i've had to do a battery pull once because of sluggishness since i've had it also. i dont think it's anything to worry about.
    05-11-2010 05:11 PM
    It's a computer. Sometimes they need reboots.
    05-11-2010 05:55 PM
    The phone should not be slow or sluggish. I say return it. This isn't the blackberry world so battery pulls are not necessary. If you find yourself having to do that often then, do yourself a favor and get a phone that works the way it should. This device is great and sluggish is something its not.
    05-11-2010 05:56 PM
    Is it sluggish for you guys when you're scrolling through an sms convo?
    05-11-2010 07:44 PM
    I just noticed some flakyness one day so I booted it and it was fine.
    05-11-2010 08:37 PM
    Some program was running your thing slow and running the battery. Reboots close the program. Consider Task Killer. I know all thepros/cons. It can work.
    05-11-2010 10:56 PM
    One of the first apps that was recommended to me was a task-killer. I do use it sometimes but have had very few sluggish issues.
    05-11-2010 11:04 PM
    Yeah, I got taskkiller and have no issues since. :-)
    05-12-2010 06:56 AM