Why does this phone have so many problems?

bigk

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
Hey every one,

I order my incredible May 15th and I'm patiently waiting for my phone to ship from Verizon, so in the mean time I've been reading the forums.

But I keep hearing of all these problems with the incredible and it's making me a little nervous here and I don't even have it. :D

Battery life is a given, so I ordered a 1750 mah extended battery while I wait for my phone.

Next I'm seeing people discuss on how to charge the phone. Really? really?

Now this phone has poor cell phone reception? This is a cell phone I would think this should be #1.

Some blue tooth devices not working. I find that a little odd.

Battery door is creaky.

Battery get's way to hot.

I'm not looking into rehashing every thing from what I just listed, but am I being paranoid? Or is what happens with all smart phones when they first come out? I've never owned one so I'm new to this game. Just curious what you all thought.

Bigk:)

Saiyajin

May 12, 2010
Visit site
At least in my experience, every smartphone that comes out initially has some quirks. For example, ask anyone here about BlackBerry Storm 1, or go check out the old threads on that phone on the CrackBerry forums. That thing was a POS when it launched. Laggy performance, lousy memory management, daily battery pulls just to fix it from freezing up. It took them over a year to get an os that VZW could publish that would really make it work pretty much like it's supposed to (and that's stretching it a good bit), though it has never lived up to its original hype. But I digress.

You've got the 30 day trial period, so your best bet is to get the phone and see how it performs for you. Some will depend on your signal strength where you live, what apps you put on it, how much you use it, and so on.