UKB 2.0--can't charge while turned off (attn: JaeKar99)

MollyMillions

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
I recently got a used Fascinate, already rooted and running UKB 2.0. However, when I try and charge the phone while it's off, the charging screen freezes and requires a battery pull to get out of. I saw a thread on XDA-Developers that had the same problem, which JaeKar99 was able to fix, but I'm too new to PM him.

In the topic, the user was able to fix the problem by switching to the comavolt kernel, but I'm new to rooting/custom mods and kernels, and not sure if the phone has Voodoo on it or not. Don't want to make the mistake of installing the wrong kernel.

My basic stats are:

Firmware version: UKB 2.0

Kernal version: 2.6.32.9

Build number SCH-I500.ED01

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

JaeKar99

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
I recently got a used Fascinate, already rooted and running UKB 2.0. However, when I try and charge the phone while it's off, the charging screen freezes and requires a battery pull to get out of. I saw a thread on XDA-Developers that had the same problem, which JaeKar99 was able to fix, but I'm too new to PM him.

In the topic, the user was able to fix the problem by switching to the comavolt kernel, but I'm new to rooting/custom mods and kernels, and not sure if the phone has Voodoo on it or not. Don't want to make the mistake of installing the wrong kernel.

My basic stats are:

Firmware version: UKB 2.0

Kernal version: 2.6.32.9

Build number SCH-I500.ED01

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Sorry it took me a bit to get back to you.
I do have copies of the comavolt kernels.. I noticed that times_infinity has pulled the original comavolt links. If you are running the original UKB 2.0 you should be running a voodoo kernel. This is is the Edify install version of that kernel - Link